Resignation Letter

From the day I said yes was the day I began writing letters for you. You have touched my heart that it only speaks for beautiful words. You speak to me with warm sentences that melts my heart out. And just as I thought it will never get cold but my heart starts to speak to you with sadness.
Many times I asked myself “what happened to us?” Because to you, things are normal as it was before but to me it was a drastic and ugly kind of chance that made me felt like I was bronze and not gold anymore.
Love, If there’s one thing I want you to do, I’d ask you to let me go. I don’t want to wait for the day that this love with turn into hatred. I found myself asking for happiness because the way you treated me was like fireworks in the sky, shines brightly at first but only at first.
I love you but you’re no longer giving me love but pain and it hurts. I don’t wanna stay anymore not because I’m tired but because you gave me reason that I should be better off alone. I love you but I have to give myself a chance to be happy because she deserves to be and maybe I am just a good lesson to be learned.
Please let me go.

Leave a comment